Web Analytics

Arunachal Pradesh Govt Holiday List 2021 PDF

The Government of Arunachal Pradesh released the list of Holidays for the year 2021.

Directorate of Information & Public Relations
Government of Arunachal Pradesh

The Governor of Arunachal Pradesh has published a new holiday list for the year 2021 it will be observed in all the offices and Institutions under the Government of Arunachal Pradesh for the year 2021 calendar. The Deputy Commissioners in respect of their respective district except for Deputy Commissioner, Itanagar were given authorized to declare 2 (Two) days as local holidays out of the festivals enlisted in below table 3.

As regards Capital Complex, the local holiday will be observed on 26/02/2021 on account of Nyokum festival. The Local administration officers, in charge of the office of Govt, of Arunachal Pradesh located in New Delhi, Assam, Meghalaya, Maharashtra, and West Bengal may declare 2 (Two) holidays observed from their respective state during the year 2021. Govt, also allow the employees, of the State Government to avail any 2(two) holidays as restricted holiday out of the list of the restricted holiday, 2021 as enlisted in the below table.

The mentioned holidays are not applicable to Banks and other financial institutions located in Arunachal Pradesh. A separate notification for the declaration of holidays in respect of Banks and other financial institutions of Arunachal Pradesh for the year 2021 will be issued separately in near future by the Govt of India.


01 January 2022 (Friday) – New Year’s Day
14 January 2022 (Thursday) – Makar Sankranti
26 January 2022 (Tuesday) – Republic Day
20 February 2022 (Saturday) – Statehood Day
29 March 2022 (Monday) – Holi
02 April 2022 (Friday) – Good Friday
15 April 2022 (Thursday) – Bohag Bihu
14 May 2022 (Friday) – Id-ul-Fitr
26 May 2022 (Wednesday) – Buddha Purnima
15 August 2022 (Sunday) – Independence Day
2 October 2022 (Saturday) – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
14 October 2022 (Thursday) – Dussehra (Mahanavmi)
15 October 2022 (Friday) – Dussehra
04 November 2022 (Thursday) – Diwali
19 November 2022 (Friday) – Guru Nanak’s Birthday
01 December 2022 (Wednesday) – Indigenous Faith Day
25 December 2022 (Saturday) – Christmas Day

Check Other State Holidays 2021